Concert In The Street Of Happiness / Concerto Fi Darb Saada

  • Release Date: 1998
  • Type: Featured
  • Run time: 105 Minutes
  • Directed by: Asmaa El Bakry
  • Produced by: Gabriel Khoury, Marianne Khoury
  • Screenplay: Hossam Zakareya
  • Cast: Naglaa Fathy, Salah El Saadany, Salwa Khattab, Hassan Kamey, Aisha El Kelany, Salah Abdallah, Ahdy Sadek, Seif Abdel Rahman
  • Cinematography: Mohsen Nasr
  • Art direction: Hamed Hemdan
  • Editing: Ahmed Daoud
  • Costume design: Nahed Nasrallah
  • Music: Cairo Symphony Orchestra
  • Sound: Gasser Khorshed
  • Subtitles: English, French

Dreams never trouble the modest world of Azzouz, a minor public servant working at the Opera House, until he sets eyes upon the beautiful female violinist who shows up for a concert. Azzouz discovers love and classical music. Enchanted, he forgets his friends and wife Marbrouka, who resorts to magic in order to bring her husband back home. In the meantime, beautiful Sonia goes back to Europe without ever knowing anything about Azzouz’s love for her. At the same time, by leaving Egypt, she buries a love that has been haunting her throughout all her years spent abroad.

the Scenes